Devon Contract Waste Inaugural Staff Awards

The Almond family deliver a speech at the Devon Contract Waste Staff Awards

On Saturday 18 November, the Devon Contract Waste team came together to celebrate our first ever annual awards ceremony. Hosted at the elegant Mercure Rougemont Hotel in Exeter, colleagues donned their glad rags to enjoy a sumptuous meal, emotional awards presentations, and entertainment from singer-songwriter, Josh Kumra.

We created our staff awards scheme to recognise and reward the commitment, loyalty, resilience and tenacity of our superb colleagues. Each award category was voted for by Devon Contract Waste employees, ensuring that the winners were chosen by their peers.

As we approach the end of our most challenging year to date, it felt entirely fitting to gather together team members from across the business to celebrate our achievements and look ahead to a bright future for Devon Contract Waste.

Our heartfelt gratitude goes to all our colleagues for their support and seemingly endless positivity.

Devon Contract Waste Staff Awards 2017 Winners:

Best Kept Vehicle
Steve Whapples

Best Customer Service
Andrew Willcocks

Best Customer Service
Jamie Skinner

Best Crew Member
Chris Simmons

Best Recycling Operative
Paul Cornish

Best Customer Service Assistant
Matthew Burwood

Best Sales Person
Kate Nickell

Best HGV Driver
Phil Butter

Best Non-HGV Driver
James Urquhart

Best Newcomer
Vicki Trunkfield

Going The Extra Mile
Nathan Tuckey

Exceptional Contribution
Emily Almond

5 Years’ Valued Service
Steve Whapples
Mark Hartley-Norton
Donna Cook
Trevor O’Malley
Richard Smith
Lee Beales

10 Years’ Valued Service
Karl Nill
John Tucker
Trevor Lamacraft
John Eadie
Andy Prouse

15 Years’ Valued Service
Martin Tucker

20 Years’ Valued Service
Brian Bamsey

Share this on...